7 Users
66 Likes
Genista
(@genista)
Eminent Member
Rookie
Rep Points: 19
Topic starter  

I’ve only just found out about Mark and the courses you offer. I met a friend 2 days ago who I haven’t seen for a few years and he tells me he’s been making guitars after completing the week long guitar build course. I also can’t believe that the workshop is 15 miles from my house, what a result! I’ve been a musician for about 40 years now and have always been fascinated by the build of instruments - I’d love to try the week long guitar build course if funds allow. Quite excited by the whole thing already. 

swepri, Russ, tv1 and 3 people reacted
Brian Walker
(@brie)
Reputable Member Customer
Semi Professional
Rep Points: 300

Hi and welcome to the forum,

Mark’s workshops would be great for you, with you being so close and that, I can’t remember the cost but, if you don’t have the tools or access to them then everything you need would be there. The full membership however is fantastic value with access to all the course videos whenever you need or want to look at them. You could probably get access to much of the tools and equipment you might need at your local Men’s Shed ( I believe there’s a very good one in Kilmarnock, google Scottish Men’s Shed Association) along with help and advice.

Then there’s the massive amount of experience you can tap into on these here forums.

Whichever way you decide to go good luck, enjoy the ride and share what you’re doing with us.

AwRaBest,

Brian👍😃🎸

swepri, Russ, tv1 and 2 people reacted
ReplyQuote
Boo
 Boo
(@boo)
Illustrious Member
Luthier
Rep Points: 34842