POCORANCH7
(@poco7)
Reputable Member
Semi Professional
Rep Points: 488
Topic starter  

NewReso Final

Well mates,
as most of you may well remember, i had surgery on my playing hand [right-handed] in January…a much needed surgery – my hand was aching all the time. Again,
I’m a drummer, who plays the guitar, so i figured as long as I can wrap a stick or a pick to my hand with Duck tape, I’ll be ok and come out ahead in the long run. Well, the surgery went well and I’m in the process of healing. So, I was at a standstill with my electric guitar build and wanted to stay busy – just before and after the surgery, so I took a detour and bought a cheap guitar and modified it into a Resonator – Fun project. Turned out better than i had hoped…Also, one of my sons has a Fender Resonator I’ve played in the past [ if you have a mind to, look up ” Matthew B Scott, Whisper of Your Heart”, on Youtube ], and He has moved away to an entirely different state [ I’m currently in Oregon, USA ] so I couldn’t borrow his guitar every time i wished…and buying a new one was not nearly enough of a challenge – now that I’ve come onboard the GuitarMaking train, [and have been greatly inspired and challenged by Mr. Baily] lol…so, I’m going to place some pix and a few video inks fer ya’ll to see…hopefully, I can soon resume my guitar build – I’m about to put in the frets. So, this is all hamade,,don’t expect too much, however..it is what we do, isn;t it…playing music. see: You tube  "Matthew B Scott ResonatorFinished_note for Michael.

< Poco7

newReso16
newReso22
newReso17
newReso23
newReso37 (1)
newReso27
newReso18
newReso21
NewReso Final02
This topic was modified 1 year ago 3 times by POCORANCH7

tv1, Russ, swepri and 2 people reacted
Robin
(@robin)
Illustrious Member Customer
Luthier
Rep Points: 16819

@poco7

Good to hear that your surgery was successful and I hope you heal quickly.

tv1, Russ, Boo and 1 people reacted
ReplyQuote
swepri
(@swepri)
Honorable Member Customer
Luthier